Interested in Setting Up Your Own Business?

As I finalise my planning to deliver my “Introduction To Starting Your Own Business” workshop this coming week I reflect on a similar workshop delivered recently

I was asked by Ingol and Tanterton Community Trust (INTACT) Preston, to deliver an employability service for customers, as part of their Learn Share Grow Programme.

intact

Attended by a group of 12 community service users and community interest groups, this half day taster workshop started by considering whether delegates had hobbies, interests and ideas that could be turned into businesses.  We then moved on to cover such topics as

  • What skills do people need to run a business?
  • Will running a business suit me?
  • How should I market my business?
  • What should be included in my business plan?

Here are some of the comments delegates provided during our end of event evaluation:

  • “The day will get me doing some serious thinking and research”
  • “Worth repeating; maybe one day for myself”
  • “Really useful ideas – great networking too!”
  • “Very productive. A great introduction – very inspiring”
  • “Very useful and thought provoking.  Came in a work capacity but has given me serious ideas for future personal projects”

Starting Blocks

I hope my early support will lead some of the delegates on to becoming successful business owners and directors.

This interactive taster workshop is suitable for anyone who has an idea, interest or hobby and would like some early guidance about what’s involved in starting a business.

Support workers and carers of people who would like to attend and explore their business idea are very welcome to join in.

Who Should Book?

Anyone with a wish to explore if running a business could be for them.

Group bookings can be purchased by Social Enterprises, Employment Advisors, Work Clubs, Youth Clubs, Community Centres, Schools, Colleges, Universities, Housing Associations, etc. on behalf of their clients and students.

How Do I Get Started?

Whether you are thinking about setting up your own business, or are an organisation supporting employment, health and wellbeing or economic development policy agenda, GuideDotYou offers an initial consultation of up to 90 minutes, in which we can identify your specific business support requirements and identify solutions best suited to your needs.

Call Phillip Parramore for your free consultation on 07766 543356

Or by e-mail: info@ guidedotyou.co.uk

http://www.guidedotyou.co.uk

Leave a Reply

